RAISE Events

Through our bursaries, RAISE aims to enable arts, cultural & heritage sector fundraisers across England to engage with the Institute of Fundraising events.

Our monthly events are a great opportunity to make connections within your sector and find out from your peers about the latest in art, culture & heritage fundraising and development.

Coronavirus update - We are delighted to announce we are taking our training, qualifications and RAISE events programme online and into virtual delivery. We are currently working with leading experts and specialists in our sector to create and deliver exciting programmes of 'virtual' live training and events using Zoom

More than ever fundraisers want to stay connected, learn new skills and share their experiences. We are here to support you and make that happen. We are updating our training and events pages frequently with new information so please keep checking-in with us regularly.

UPCOMING EVENTS

WATCH THIS SPACE - More events coming out in October! 

 

PREVIOUS EVENTS

Wednesday, 9 September 2020, 2:30 pm via Zoom

Thursday, 23 July 2020, 5:00 pm via Zoom

Wednesday, 22 July 2020, 2:30 pm via Zoom

Thursday, 16 July 2020, 10:00 am via Zoom

Wednesday, 10 June 2020, 2:30 pm via Zoom

Tuesday, 02 June 2020, 2:00 pm via Zoom

Wednesday, 13 May 2020, 2.30 pm via Zoom

Tuesday 10 March 2020, Central London

Wednesday 26 February 2020, 9:30 am at Brewin Dolphin Newcastle, Newcastle

Monday 20 January 2020, 6.30 pm at Northern Ballet, Leeds

This is a RAISE and Young Arts Fundraisers joint event

Tuesday 10 December 2019, Bristol

Wednesday 20 November 2019, Birmingham 

Thursday 31 October 2019, 5.45 pm at Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester

Friday 25 October 2019, 9.30 am at Brewin Dolphin Conference Room, Newcastle

Monday 28 October 2019, 12.30 pm at FACT, Liverpool 

Thursday 10, October 2019, 5.30 pm at Blackburne House, Liverpool

This is a RAISE and Black Fundraisers UK joint event

Wednesday 31 July, 6.30 pm at Colston Hall Terrace Bar, Bristol

This is a RAISE and Young Arts Fundraisers joint event

Monday 8 July 2019, 10 am at the Discovery Museum, Newcastle

Monday 1 to Wednesday 3 July 2019, Barbican Centre, London

Monday 29 April 2019, 6 pm at National Railway Museum, York

This is a RAISE and Young Arts Fundraisers joint event

  • Fundraising, compliance & ethics: how to ask and tackle difficult questions

Tuesday 26 March 2019, 6 pm at Arnolfini, Bristol

This is a RAISE and Young Arts Fundraisers joint event

Thursday 21 March 2019, 9.30 am at Crown Plaza, Newcastle

Tuesday 12 March 2019, LAMDA, London

  • Roaring in regions: arts fundraising in Yorkshire

Wednesday 5 December 2018, 6 pm at University of Leeds, Leeds 

  • What now and next for the South West? 

Thursday 25 October 2018, 6pm at Arnolfini, Bristol 

  • Fundraising Convention 2018

Monday 1 to Wednesday 3 July 2018, Barbican Centre, London

Full bursaries + contribution towards travel and accommodation available. 

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Would you like to host an event? Please us at raisebursaries@institute-of-fundraising.org.uk

 

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter: @IoF_RAISE