National Fundraising Awards 2018 shortlist announced

National Fundraising Awards 2018 logo

23 April 2018

Today the IoF has announced the shortlist for the National Fundraising Awards 2018. The National Fundraising Awards will take place on 2 July 2018 at The Brewery, London.

The awards recognise the best examples of excellent fundraising from charities, agencies and individual fundraisers across a range of categories. The individuals, campaigns, charities and agencies represent some of the most exciting and innovative fundraising over the last year, individual stories of dedication and hard work against the odds, and the best collaborative working in the sector.

Chair of the judging panel, Howard Lake, said:

Thank you to the judges who have successfully selected shining examples of excellent fundraising by individuals and organisations. It’s a tough choice but worth it given the inspiration these winning entries can give to many fundraisers”.

The shortlisted entries for the Awards are:



Best Business-Charity Partnership          

The British Heart Foundation, Diabetes UK and Tesco: The Tesco National Charity Partnership

British Red Cross and Co-op: tackling loneliness and social isolation

Diabetes UK and Novo Nordisk: working together to revolutionise diabetes care

NSPCC and O2: Online Safety Partnership

Scope and Virgin Media: Work With Me


Best Use of Individual Giving

English National Opera

Freedom from Torture


Terrence Higgins Trust

Weldmar Hospicecare


Best Use of Events         


Children's Hospital Birmingham

MS Society Scotland

Renewable World

British Heart Foundation and Diabetes UK with Tesco


Best Use of Digital

The Big Give

Cancer Research UK

Hope and Homes


St Basils


Best Legacy Campaign

British Lung Foundation



Save the Children



Best Donor Experience

Action Aid


Meningitis Research Foundation Student Team




Most Innovative Fundraising Campaign

Aspire Law


St Helena Hospice  




Fundraising Charity of the Year - Large  

Alzheimer's Research UK

International Rescue Committee UK

The Brain Tumour Charity   


Best Fundraising Charity of the Year – Small


Cure Leukaemia

RASASC Guildford Ltd



Most Committed Company to the Sector             


Prospecting for Gold Ltd





Best Fundraising Newcomer      

Andy King for East African Playgrounds

Catrina Laskey for East Anglian Air Ambulance

Giulia Vallocchia for ActionAid UK

Marta Jimenez Varela for Shaftesbury Young People

Matthew Knox for FareShare


Best Volunteer Fundraiser         

ActionAid Guernsey Support Group for ActionAid

Alfie's Family - Alfie Bear's Journey Fund for The Brain Tumour Charity

Beth Baldwin for Diabetes UK

Eddie Stevenson MBE for various charities

Lucy Trafford for Stoke Association


Young Fundraiser of the Year    

Daisy Pearson for DEBRA

Emma Harris for Cheshire Down's Syndrome Support Group

Esmee Tegg-Clarke for St Nicholas Hospice Care

Joseph Cox for Bethany Christian Trust

Keira Arnold for Dr Kershaw's Hospice 



Congratulations to all the shortlisted campaigns, organisations and individuals!

Thank you to the judges for taking on the difficult task of deciding on the shortlist